What Makes Me Happy.

The smell of fresh coffee in the morning

The feeling after you have sex with someone you love, and you both lay their in silence with giant smile from ear to ear. 

The sound of my family laughing

Sound of thunderstorms while in bed

Being told by some you hold dear “I Love You”

Drinking with my friends, exchanging stories, laughing and even at times crying

Home-cooked meal being prepared where everyone is involved and good music is being played

The way I look coming out of a shower, bare faced, clean skin. 

Being apart of something bigger than yourself

Valuing my freedom

Travelling the world or even road-tripping to a new beach town or city in my country

Music that understands my soul

My friends who are the family I choose

My actual family who drive me insane (but there is always love)

Today I choose to acknowledge my many blessings, the people who fill my life with colour and the many things that make me happiest. To number my source of happiness is infinite, but I choose to show you a small insight into this 1 in a 7th billion persons mind. 

Dedicated my experiences, you shaped me into who I am learning to discover daily. 

This entry was published on November 4, 2016 at 7:34 am. It’s filed under Words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

